Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Colon and Rectal Surgeon Dr. Tal Raphaeli

Patient Testimonials

Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery is proud to treat patients all across Houston, TX and beyond at our accessible North Houston and West Houston offices. We employ three of the finest specialists in the field, Drs. Khawaja Azimuddin, Tal Raphaeli, and Jean Knapps. Each of our surgeons prioritizes providing exceptional patient care above all else. We work closely with women and men alike so they can understand every step of their treatment and play an active role in the decision-making process of their colorectal care. When choosing a specialist to restore your health and quality of life, it's important that you select only the best. Below, we have provided a comprehensive listing of reviews left by real patients just like you who have sought and received care from Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery. We invite you to browse through these individual accounts and envision the care you could receive when you trust your wellness to our esteemed team.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2021

Dr. Tal Raphaeli was the best for my procedure. I literally haven't felt like this since I was a teenager. I truly thank Dr. Raphaeli for getting me back to normal. I would definitely refer him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

Dr. Tad Raphaeli is an outstanding surgeon that takes great care of his patients and I thank God to let me get in touch with him to take care of my Colovesical issue and now I'm very lucky to say that I'm enjoying my good health again. I definitely recommend him and his staff as they are very professional and extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

Excellent experience. Dr. Raphaeli & his Staff are EXCELLENT! One suggestion. When one is required to fill out new patient paperwork they should be advised when the appointment is made and then be given the option to have said paperwork mailed to them so they can complete at home where all of their records and information is at. That would speed thing up for all concerned and make it the requirement more much patient friendly !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Great Doctor, he talks to you and explains what is real going on with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I talked to Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin and described my situation. He pinpointed the problem and provided an onsite procedure. I have felt much better since. I have confidence that Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin will fix my problem. Thanks a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

I took my mother who had rectal prolapse to a surgeon at another well known hospital. Surgery was scheduled twice but postponed for one reason or another. Someone recommended Dr. Azimuddin and I took my mother to him. Doctor and all the staff were very cordial and professional. surgery was planned without any hassle. I'll update the remarks after the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Tal was professional, made a quick diagnosis, gave me literature on my problem and a prescription sample. He wrote a prescription and I was on my way. They took me at my appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. Raphaeli is a great doctor and was able to correct my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Professional and friendly staff. Didn't have to wait long for an appointment. I felt very happy with my visit and with the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Dr. Azi is a life saver! He diagnosed my rectal cancer and jumped right into action. He literally pulled out his cell phone and began consulting with an oncologist and radiologist. Dr. Azi is the type of doctor that truly cares about his patients and will do anything ensure the best care. I am forever grateful for him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

DR. Raphaeli was very professional and thorough. He explained my procedure in detail, what to expect during surgery, length of recovery, and how to alleviate pain post-surgery. All scheduled appointments were prompt, no waiting around. I would definitely recommend his practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BESTHe is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He's very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He's the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is very friendly and professional and answered all of my questions. His staff is very helpful and courteous. I will continue to go to Dr. Raphaeli as necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli made the experience as comfortable as possible. He has such a wonderful demeanor with his patients as well as my husband that was with me. He made sure to answer all of my questions and give me a detailed visit in which he described my options for my diagnosis. I would recommend him to anyone in my family. Thank you Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is incredible surgeon who truly cares about his patients. My surgery was 5 hours long and he was completely successful. I am forever thankful and grateful and trust my next surgery with him will go as well. I can’t say enough good things about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I was referred by my dr for hemmoroids i made a appt and arrived one week earlier than my scheduled date and was told that i could be seen. Dr R listened to my concerns and preformed a exam and Concluded that I indeed needed surgery. I had to reschedule and they were very accommodating. On the of it did take a bit of time to get to the surgery room. I did see the dr before during the nurse visit. As I was wheeled off to surgery i was repositioned and woke up in aftercare. There was a bit of pain and i was given som morphine. This did not work as well as the tylenol 3. The ibuprofen did the job so i never really took the tylenol 3 again. Although a uncomfortable procedure it's not a bad experience. Very nice dr Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

My husband saw Dr. Raphaeli today after seeing 3 other colorectal doctors. He is by far the best! He listened well and reviewed CT Scan and colonoscopy reports. He recommended a treatment plan. We like his demeanor and the way he talked to us in plain language. He was on time for a 3pm appointment which is unusual for a specialist. His staff were friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through two surgeries, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. I've also had Dr. Knapp visit me in the hospital on occasion and can only say good things about him too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2018

One of the best doctors I've ever been to new Exactly wat was wrong with me in and out real fast and very good prices and I don't even have insurance would definitely recommend raphaeli More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through two surgeries, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. I've also had Dr. Knapp visit me in the hospital on occasion and can only say good things about him too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10.After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of:1) Immediate access to care2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms4) Individualized Treatment for meIn addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok.My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing.Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10. After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of: 1) Immediate access to care 2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract 3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms 4) Individualized Treatment for me In addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok. My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10. After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of: 1) Immediate access to care 2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract 3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms 4) Individualized Treatment for me In addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok. My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

"All I had is Medicare" My husband said "And they treated me like a prince." We were having a crisis. My husband was passing large blood clots and bleeding a lot from his rectum. We had been told there was "something" in his colon on the CAT scan and were scared to death. They went above and beyond to do everything they could. He's an old crippled guy, on Medicare. They treated him like a VIP. We had a great experience with the office staff - who took the time to explain everything, and Dr Raphaeli. Dr. R looked at our records and scheduled my husband for a prompt colonoscopy. Since we are non-driving due to disability he took pains to make sure it would happen locally so we wouldn't have transportation difficulties. The procedure was fast, the results good (no cancer!). We have a proper diagnosis and a treatment plan. Houston Colon and Rectal, and Dr R, went above and beyond to serve both of us, and for that they have my undying gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

"All I had is Medicare" My husband said "And they treated me like a prince." We were having a crisis. My husband was passing large blood clots and bleeding a lot from his rectum. We had been told there was "something" in his colon on the CAT scan and were scared to death. They went above and beyond to do everything they could. He's an old crippled guy, on Medicare. They treated him like a VIP. We had a great experience with the office staff - who took the time to explain everything, and Dr Raphaeli. Dr. R looked at our records and scheduled my husband for a prompt colonoscopy. Since we are non-driving due to disability he took pains to make sure it would happen locally so we wouldn't have transportation difficulties. The procedure was fast, the results good (no cancer!). We have a proper diagnosis and a treatment plan. Houston Colon and Rectal, and Dr R, went above and beyond to serve both of us, and for that they have my undying gratitude. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.