Patient Reviews

Reviews for Spring Office

Patient Testimonials

Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery is proud to treat patients all across Houston, TX and beyond at our accessible North Houston and West Houston offices. We employ three of the finest specialists in the field, Drs. Khawaja Azimuddin, Tal Raphaeli, and Jean Knapps. Each of our surgeons prioritizes providing exceptional patient care above all else. We work closely with women and men alike so they can understand every step of their treatment and play an active role in the decision-making process of their colorectal care. When choosing a specialist to restore your health and quality of life, it's important that you select only the best. Below, we have provided a comprehensive listing of reviews left by real patients just like you who have sought and received care from Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery. We invite you to browse through these individual accounts and envision the care you could receive when you trust your wellness to our esteemed team.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2020

I can not praise this office enough. During a very stressful time that we are all in right now I was able to get in to see Dr Azimuddin as a new patient very quickly. I have suffered for many years with something it turned out not to be, but was treated and cured a total miracle. Dr Azimuddin is hands down the best doctor I have ever been to and I have been to a lot starting over 20 years ago with this rectal problem. He is very attentive and knows exactly what you need. He treated me more as a family member than just a patient. I have severe anxiety and never once felt anxious going to an appointment. I feel as though I have found someone I can trust and that is a wonderful feeling. I wouldnt hesitate to tell anyone to that needed this type of specialist to call Dr Azimuddin, was a wonderful experience wont hesitate to go back for any reason. Staff is wonderful too! Thank you for making a very scary, painful experience so easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin was Great!! He was patient with me and took the time and explained all that I needed to do to have a recovery that would be quick and as painless as possible. Highly recommend him and his great staff for a job well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin (Dr Azi) is amAZIng :-) He is very knowledgeable, understandable, and patient (especially with those of us that may be a little stubborn and untrusting of doctors in general)I had a partial colectomy. The whole process was much less traumatic that I expected - he told me it would be! I was home in 3 days with very minimal pain. High FIVE for Dr. AZI More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great place. Nice staff and Dr Knapps was great also. I am definitely going back as needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

In an emergent situation, we were blessed to have Dr. Jean Knapps to be the surgeon on call. Afterward, and during the additional two surgical procedures, he was compassionate and explained everything done and to be done in detail. His skill and concern gave us peace. Also Dr. Azimuddin was great in post op visits in the hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through a total colectomy, ostomy reversal, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through a total colectomy, ostomy reversal, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I’ve talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin was my surgeon for a required total colectomy. Naturally, having to have a complicated surgery was incredibly scary and the recovery process was difficult. Dr. Azimuddin was wonderful, though, throughout -- leading up to the surgery, the surgery itself and the recovery process. He is very direct and frank, which I appreciate greatly. Most importantly, my surgical results were about the best you can have with this type surgery. I had no complications from the actual surgery and my recovery process -- albeit difficult -- was easier than what most patients experience with a total colectomy. I would highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to others who need to have colon surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimuddin by my PCP.  I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy.  He doesn’t show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does.A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel.  But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, within 24 hours, I was a different person.  It was like a light switch.While he seems unemotional, he seems to really care about his patients, and was very patient with my questions.I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to anyone for any procedures or office visits he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimuddin by my PCP.  I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy.  He doesn't show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does. A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel.  But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, within 24 hours, I was a different person.  It was like a light switch. While he seems unemotional, he seems to really care about his patients, and was very patient with my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to anyone for any procedures or office visits he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

I can't speak for other doctors but I must say Dr Knapp was great. He was very flexible and accommodating with my scheduling needs. He performed my procedure in office as I requested and it was very quick and smooth. As a nurse, I would highly recommend Dr. Knapp. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

I can’t speak for other doctors but I must say Dr Knapp was great. He was very flexible and accommodating with my scheduling needs. He performed my procedure in office as I requested and it was very quick and smooth. As a nurse, I would highly recommend Dr. Knapp. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2012

Such a kind and professional practice.  They really put me at ease. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.