Patient Reviews

Reviews for Treatments Procedures Near Houston, TX

Patient Testimonials

Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery is proud to treat patients all across Houston, TX and beyond at our accessible North Houston and West Houston offices. We employ three of the finest specialists in the field, Drs. Khawaja Azimuddin, Tal Raphaeli, and Jean Knapps. Each of our surgeons prioritizes providing exceptional patient care above all else. We work closely with women and men alike so they can understand every step of their treatment and play an active role in the decision-making process of their colorectal care. When choosing a specialist to restore your health and quality of life, it's important that you select only the best. Below, we have provided a comprehensive listing of reviews left by real patients just like you who have sought and received care from Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery. We invite you to browse through these individual accounts and envision the care you could receive when you trust your wellness to our esteemed team.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2020

My name is Joseph Khawam and I'm a patient of Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin. I was in so much pain, I was bleeding and suffering from my hemorrhoids for a very long time. I tried everything for more than eight months and nothing worked at all and the pain was getting worst. Then my doctor told me to go to Dr. Azimuddin and I did. Dr. Azimuddin is such a wonderful doctor. He diagnosed me with stage 4 hemmohroid and extreme rectum pain. He did my surgery and I feel great. He's very knowledgeable and took his his time to listen to me and was very patient with me. He's a very honest and understanding doctor and not greedy like so many other doctors. He saw me as a patient and not a business deal. He's a very good doctor and surgeon. I wish for every patient who suffer from colon, rectum and hemmohroids to go to Dr. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN BECAUSE HE REALLY IS A GREAT SURGEON.Thank you very much Dr. Azimuddin for everything because I feel like you treated me as if I was your own brother. Thank you ag More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2020

My name is Joseph Khawam and I'm a patient of Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin. I was in so much pain, I was bleeding and suffering from my hemorrhoids for a very long time. I tried everything for more than eight months and nothing worked at all and the pain was getting worst. Then my doctor told me to go to Dr. Azimuddin and I did. Dr. Azimuddin is such a wonderful doctor. He diagnosed me with stage 4 hemmohroid and extreme rectum pain. He did my surgery and I feel great. He's very knowledgeable and took his his time to listen to me and was very patient with me. He's a very honest and understanding doctor and not greedy like so many other doctors. He saw me as a patient and not a business deal. He's a very good doctor and surgeon. I wish for every patient who suffer from colon, rectum and hemmohroids to go to Dr. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN BECAUSE HE REALLY IS A GREAT SURGEON.Thank you very much Dr. Azimuddin for everything because I feel like you treated me as if I was your own brother. Thank you ag More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2019

He did my colon resection. He’s personable and straight forward. He took the time to meet me in his office to explain the surgery and recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2019

Dr azimuddin has seen me 3x and has done 2 procedures including davinci robot surgery for r inguinal hernia i have the utmost confidence in him he listens, and my results have been excellent he is friendly and professional and clearly explains things his staff is also friendly and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my surgeon for a total colectomy, an ostomy reversal, hospital stays, and in-office checkups. He is always friendly and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. Dr. Azi looks out for his patients and is a great doctor to have on your side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimudin by my PCP. I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy. He doesn't show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does.A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel. But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.