Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery

Patient Testimonials

Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery is proud to treat patients all across Houston, TX and beyond at our accessible North Houston and West Houston offices. We employ three of the finest specialists in the field, Drs. Khawaja Azimuddin, Tal Raphaeli, and Jean Knapps. Each of our surgeons prioritizes providing exceptional patient care above all else. We work closely with women and men alike so they can understand every step of their treatment and play an active role in the decision-making process of their colorectal care. When choosing a specialist to restore your health and quality of life, it's important that you select only the best. Below, we have provided a comprehensive listing of reviews left by real patients just like you who have sought and received care from Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery. We invite you to browse through these individual accounts and envision the care you could receive when you trust your wellness to our esteemed team.

Filter148 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. Raphaeli is a great doctor and was able to correct my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr. Azimuddin was very professional and attentive to my concerns. As someone who struggled with hemrroids for 3 years, I was very grateful to have been cured by his simple treatments. The healing process and hospitality were overall remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2021

Dr. Raffaella was absolutely great, he helped me when I had no help, I look forward to going to him, everyone there was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2021

I had a colonoscopy done myself and he has treated my wife extensively. Dr. Azimuddin is a highly competent, caring, and compassionate physician. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Professional and friendly staff. Didn't have to wait long for an appointment. I felt very happy with my visit and with the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr knapps lusters to everything and reviewed my records and was honest about my condition. He is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Dr. Azi is a life saver! He diagnosed my rectal cancer and jumped right into action. He literally pulled out his cell phone and began consulting with an oncologist and radiologist. Dr. Azi is the type of doctor that truly cares about his patients and will do anything ensure the best care. I am forever grateful for him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2021

Dr. Azimuddin is the consummate surgeon of great expertise and perfection. If you need a colon surgical procedure, call him! He is second to none in colon rectal surgery. He made a complicated procedure look so simple that I walked away from the hospital after the surgical procedure completely healed without any pain; without any dizziness; and without any post surgical infection thereafter. A university of Edinburgh Scotland trained surgeon, he is the best scholar because he is also a PhD in medicine. Also, he is very polite and humble, making his patients feel homely, safe, comfortable, and satisfied. I rate him and his clinic's staff 5-star and awesome in professional medical expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2021

Very good Doctor vey thoroughly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Azimuddin came highly recommended and he delivered very well. He was very diligent, kind, patient, and understanding of my condition. He was also very knowledgeable of how to correctly treat my issue without complications. I am and will be ever in his debt for the treatment that I received. My life was extended and I have lived to witness the marriages of my two youngest children, the birth of a grandson, and expecting to welcome a new granddaughter this spring. I trust Dr. Azi with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2021

All of my visits and my surgery were handled professionally and in a caring manner. His surgery to relieve my condition was outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin for his outstanding expertise, manner and technique. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

DR. Raphaeli was very professional and thorough. He explained my procedure in detail, what to expect during surgery, length of recovery, and how to alleviate pain post-surgery. All scheduled appointments were prompt, no waiting around. I would definitely recommend his practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2021

DR. Raphaeli was very professional and thorough. He explained my procedure in detail, what to expect during surgery, length of recovery, and how to alleviate pain post-surgery. All scheduled appointments were prompt, no waiting around. I would definitely recommend his practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Azi is an excellent doctor and the staff is very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 03, 2021

I recommend Dr. Knapps. My wife and I are his patients and we both received excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2020

Dr. Tal Raphaeli Is a great doctor and very helpful with my issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2020

Excellent service and attention. I had a severe problem with much pain and suffering. Dr. Jean Knapps got me a very accurate diagnosis and solved my problem in a few days. He was also very professional with my colonoscopy that went all easy from beginning to end, therefore I would not hesitate to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2020

My 82 year old Mom with Lewy Body Dementia needed surgery while she was in hospital and my brother and I were most concerned about her having it due to the tenancy for LBD patients to severely decline after being under general anesthesia. Dr. Azi spoke at length with us and said he would research other anesthesia methods to avoid that risk. He and Dr. Snider (anesth) came up with a way to accommodate our wishes and allow Mom's hernia to be repaired. We have been most pleased with Dr. Azi, his staff and consults! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BEST!! He is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He's very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He's the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BESTHe is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He's very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He's the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BESTHe is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He’s very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He’s the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli told me more info than anyone else had before pertaining to my physical situation. He had a plan for positive results and is helping me attain those results. I highly recommend this doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2020

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Azimuddin, had major rectal cancer surgery with ostomy and reversal. This was a very scary time for me. He's good at explaining what to expect. Also something about him gave me confidence that I was in good hands. Turns out I was blessed to have him as my surgeon. Would trust him with my children, says everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2020

I was in the office for a physical check-up and to schedule surgery for an umbilical hernia. The office was spotless and tidy; the waiting time was minimal. Dr. Knapps invested the correct time for my review; he was very attentive to my questions and clarified all my doubts. The surgery was scheduled, as well as the subsequent follow-up consultation. I widely recommend Dr. Knapps as a dependable and technical skillfully surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2020

Good listener and well above and beyond professional service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2020

Excellent Every appointment. I would recommend this practice to anyone. Dr. AziMuddin is very professional and made sure you understood every part of surgery and follow up visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2020

Not a Review but a heartfelt thank you to Dr. Knapps, My wife was referred to D.R Knapps for a medical issue. Come to find out that my wife's issue as not one of Dr. Knapps expertises. Dr. Knapps took the time to look at my wifes C.T scan and go over a little bit of what was going on. He assisted her in finding the right Dr. and even followed up with a called and talked to my wife's new doctor. Thank you Dr. Knapps More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

Made the appointment when all drs had turned me away and finally referred me to Dr. Azimuddin for serious infection and pain. Dr. Azimuddin was so kind, as were his staff. He is knowledgeable clever, witty, with an excellent bedside manner. Drs with skill and excellent people skills seem to be few and far between but Dr. Azimuddin definitely has both. Hands down would refer him to any family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

It was such a pleasure to have had Dr. Azimuddin as my doctor for this procedure! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable in his field, but he was very reassuring and made me feel like I was in great hands. Everything from the initial consultation, operation and post-op appointment went smoothly. I wish I would have gone to see him way sooner! Highly recommended 🙏🏼 Thank you for taking care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2020

This is a wonderful wonderful place, the ladies in the office are nice as can be loved them all and Dr. A what can I say about him, well for one he knows his stuff very knowledgeable listens to all your concerns and his expertise is top notch I would have him do surgery on me if need be again, and the few questions I had his answers were spot on and worked no problem, in closing he’s the best........ give him a try thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2020

The ladies in the office are great very nice and Dr. A well I just think he’s the best very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns and knows his stuff the problems I had he had a cure and worked no problems after that. He the best would have him as my surgeon again. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

It was such a pleasure to have had Dr. Azimuddin as my doctor for this procedure! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable in his field, but he was very reassuring and made me feel like I was in great hands. Everything from the initial consultation, operation and post-op appointment went smoothly. I wish I would have gone to see him way sooner! Highly recommended 🙏🏼 Thank you for taking care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2020

Dr. Azi was able to get me in very quickly, only 4 days and 2 were the weekend. He was on time, took a good history, and immediately started explaining what was wrong with me. I went to a different colorectal surgeon 6 months ago and she was terrible and gave me little to no info, and I then spent the last 6 months in terrible pain. Dr. Azi informed me as to what was going on and I finally have answers and a plan forward out of this. I think this is an amazing doctor, and I deal with doctors regularly in my profession- he is a good one. He's obviously an expert but he's also nice and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin is the miracle god gave me through him, he saw my pain and exactly knew what i was going thru and immediately asked me admit in hospital and did my surgery on the same day. He is very knowledgeable and his team is very friendly, and I highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering the pain due to Colon & Rectum and other similar Diseases. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr Knapps helped me out with emergency surgery. Very caring and listens very well to patients concerns. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2020

excellent doctor. Very friendly. He has a lot of patience when explaining. He is very attentive. And there is a very nice atmosphere. I highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2020

excellent doctor. Very friendly. He has a lot of patience when explaining. He is very attentive. And there is a very nice atmosphere. I highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin was great. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2020

I can not praise this office enough. During a very stressful time that we are all in right now I was able to get in to see Dr Azimuddin as a new patient very quickly. I have suffered for many years with something it turned out not to be, but was treated and cured a total miracle. Dr Azimuddin is hands down the best doctor I have ever been to and I have been to a lot starting over 20 years ago with this rectal problem. He is very attentive and knows exactly what you need. He treated me more as a family member than just a patient. I have severe anxiety and never once felt anxious going to an appointment. I feel as though I have found someone I can trust and that is a wonderful feeling. I wouldnt hesitate to tell anyone to that needed this type of specialist to call Dr Azimuddin, was a wonderful experience wont hesitate to go back for any reason. Staff is wonderful too! Thank you for making a very scary, painful experience so easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin was Great!! He was patient with me and took the time and explained all that I needed to do to have a recovery that would be quick and as painless as possible. Highly recommend him and his great staff for a job well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin was Great!! He was patient with me and took the time and explained all that I needed to do to have a recovery that would be quick and as painless as possible. Highly recommend him and his great staff for a job well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is very friendly and professional and answered all of my questions. His staff is very helpful and courteous. I will continue to go to Dr. Raphaeli as necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin (Dr Azi) is amAZIng :-) He is very knowledgeable, understandable, and patient (especially with those of us that may be a little stubborn and untrusting of doctors in general)I had a partial colectomy. The whole process was much less traumatic that I expected - he told me it would be! I was home in 3 days with very minimal pain. High FIVE for Dr. AZI More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin. Very professional and a good personality with a sense of humor!He takes time to listen to the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin (Dr Azi) is amAZIng :-) He is very knowledgeable, understandable, and patient (especially with those of us that may be a little stubborn and untrusting of doctors in general) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin (Dr Azi) is amAZIng :-) He is very knowledgeable, understandable, and patient (especially with those of us that may be a little stubborn and untrusting of doctors in general) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin. Very professional and a good personality with a sense of humor!He takes time to listen to the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli made the experience as comfortable as possible. He has such a wonderful demeanor with his patients as well as my husband that was with me. He made sure to answer all of my questions and give me a detailed visit in which he described my options for my diagnosis. I would recommend him to anyone in my family. Thank you Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I had a great overall experience, if you can even say that about a surgery. I have had a number of surgeries over the years for various things, but this was my first experience with Dr. Azimuddin. I was expecting the worst due to the type of procedure, recovery time, pain, etc. I was pleasantly surprised that there was much less recovery pain than I have experienced with other surgeries and I had no complications at all. Dr. Azimuddin was very thorough as I would expect any surgeon to be before and after the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin and Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery for any type of colon or rectal surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2020

Great visit l do recommend him My appointment was very fast so apprechive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2020

I am so glad that I was referred to Dr. Knapps. He is amazing! He is very professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. I was worried about my lap chole but Dr. Knapps made me feel at ease. I will definitely refer family members and friends to him. Thank you, Dr. Knapps. You're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2020

I had a great overall experience, if you can even say that about a surgery. I have had a number of surgeries over the years for various things, but this was my first experience with Dr. Azimuddin. I was expecting the worst due to the type of procedure, recovery time, pain, etc. I was pleasantly surprised that there was much less recovery pain than I have experienced with other surgeries and I had no complications at all. Dr. Azimuddin was very thorough as I would expect any surgeon to be before and after the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin and Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery for any type of colon or rectal surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great place. Nice staff and Dr Knapps was great also. I am definitely going back as needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2020

My name is Joseph Khawam and I'm a patient of Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin. I was in so much pain, I was bleeding and suffering from my hemorrhoids for a very long time. I tried everything for more than eight months and nothing worked at all and the pain was getting worst. Then my doctor told me to go to Dr. Azimuddin and I did. Dr. Azimuddin is such a wonderful doctor. He diagnosed me with stage 4 hemmohroid and extreme rectum pain. He did my surgery and I feel great. He's very knowledgeable and took his his time to listen to me and was very patient with me. He's a very honest and understanding doctor and not greedy like so many other doctors. He saw me as a patient and not a business deal. He's a very good doctor and surgeon. I wish for every patient who suffer from colon, rectum and hemmohroids to go to Dr. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN BECAUSE HE REALLY IS A GREAT SURGEON.Thank you very much Dr. Azimuddin for everything because I feel like you treated me as if I was your own brother. Thank you ag More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2020

My name is Joseph Khawam and I'm a patient of Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin. I was in so much pain, I was bleeding and suffering from my hemorrhoids for a very long time. I tried everything for more than eight months and nothing worked at all and the pain was getting worst. Then my doctor told me to go to Dr. Azimuddin and I did. Dr. Azimuddin is such a wonderful doctor. He diagnosed me with stage 4 hemmohroid and extreme rectum pain. He did my surgery and I feel great. He's very knowledgeable and took his his time to listen to me and was very patient with me. He's a very honest and understanding doctor and not greedy like so many other doctors. He saw me as a patient and not a business deal. He's a very good doctor and surgeon. I wish for every patient who suffer from colon, rectum and hemmohroids to go to Dr. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN BECAUSE HE REALLY IS A GREAT SURGEON.Thank you very much Dr. Azimuddin for everything because I feel like you treated me as if I was your own brother. Thank you ag More

5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli and his staff are fantastic and professional. Im very pleased with them and my outcome after surgery. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2020

I love how quick they take care of you over the phone and in person. Dr. Azzimmudin is very patient and always takes time to explain different options when it comes to our care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2020

I love how quick they take care of you over the phone and in person. Dr. Azzimmudin is very patient and always takes time to explain different options when it comes to our care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2020

Hallelujah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2020

Hallelujah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 15, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin was recommended to me from my GP. I was diagnosed with Stage 4 colon cancer. Dr. Azimuddin took my case and did the operation on my colon. Bottom line, because of his knowledge and professionalism he saved my life. His care and concern of his patients go beyond the norm. If you are put in the situation of finding a colon or rectal surgery please, contact Doctor Azimuddin if you want the best chance of surviving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin has been very helpful and kind from the first time I went to see him. He provided me with all the details about the procedure well beforehand. Before and after surgery he was very kind and patient and answered all my questions and concerns. Very well experienced and excellent bedside manner! His staff was very cooperative as well. Overall the experience was as smooth as I could have hoped. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2020

Habla mi idioma, es una persona muy amable y le explica detalladamente el problema. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I went in there scared of what he may say about my situation but he explained everything in laymen's terms, easy to understand. I was very impressed. I will continue to use and recommend him and this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2020

From the very first visit with Dr. Azimuddin I felt very relieved that I had chosen someone who listens and provides feedback to my questions in a manner that was easy to understand. He always provided material about the course of action that he intended to take. I am now cancer free and throughout my follow up appointments he remains the same. Great personality and a sense of humor at the right times! Very knowledgeable, respectful and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

Everytime I visited Dr.Azimuddin Khawaja, I got a nice experience. The way he treats the people in pain, that is incredible. His words are more than enough than any treatment because his findings are exact and he convinces both by his words and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2020

Doctor Knapps is a master surgeon and has wonderful patient demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

Amazing doctor and surgeon! I finally found the doctor who listens, understands and does everything for you to heal in no time. He is very knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful and generous. I can't thank him enough for everything he's done for me. Strongly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is incredible surgeon who truly cares about his patients. My surgery was 5 hours long and he was completely successful. I am forever thankful and grateful and trust my next surgery with him will go as well. I can’t say enough good things about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2020

TREATMENT WITH PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE AND EXCEPTIONAL CARE. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND DR. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2020

This is a straight talk but kind Dr. He is very prompt to see his patients. He listens to what you have to say. I was very pleased with him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2020

Best abdominal surgeon in North Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

Happy&good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin is very knowledgable, kind and comforting. He fully explained my surgery and answered all of my questions in a way that I could understand. He is a wonderful doctor and his staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him if you need a colon and rectal specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Very pleasant. Explains everything in great detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Dr Azimuddin is professional, knowledgeable who’s still practicing with an excellent bedside manners, he listens, answer and address the patient concerns and issues. You’re highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Very pleasant. Explains everything in great detail. More

5.0
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

Very professional office people and very knowledgeable and friendly doctor More

5.0
Review from MF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

This email communication is directed to Dr. Azimunddin. Thank you for your extended courtesy in reaching out to Dr. Muhamed Othman for the ESD procedure I wanted done to remove the 35mm Large Poylp from my Large Intestine. Rest assured that I will refer anyone I know needing a Colonoscopy or Robotic and/or Laproscopic procedures to have remove any large polyps found in their Colons. Thank you again for the time you have taken to examine all the documented information I brought with me from El Paso Texas regarding the Large 35mm Polyp discovered by Colon Surgeons during a colonoscopy procedure performed on me in El Paso Texas sometime during the month of September 2019. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

I feel very lucky that I was referred to Dr. Knapps. Yes, he is a wonderful doctor but just as important, he is just a good person who made me feel comfortable before and after my surgery. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

I feel very lucky that I was referred to Dr. Knapps. Yes, he is a wonderful doctor but just as important, he is just a good person who made me feel comfortable before and after my surgery. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

very pleased with Dr. Raphaeli professional and courteous, have already told others about him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

Excelente Doctor, muy profesional en lo que hace, amable, te explica detalladamente para que no hayan dudas. Lo recomiendo una y mil veces! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Azi has been so great through a hectic year I had last year. He asked me every question I wanted to ask but if course never think of when you get there. He didnt just see me for the exam he sat down with me explained everything about the surgery & made sure I knew everything I needed to know. He even took the time to be sure everything was good after my surgery as well. Hes a great doctor and the staff has always been fast to take care of any calls with questions or appts needing to be rescheduled or even medication refills. I highly recomend him & his team if you need a colon and rectal specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Azi has been so great through a hectic year I had last year. He asked me every question I wanted to ask but if course never think of when you get there. He didnt just see me for the exam he sat down with me explained everything about the surgery & made sure I knew everything I needed to know. He even took the time to be sure everything was good after my surgery as well. Hes a great doctor and the staff has always been fast to take care of any calls with questions or appts needing to be rescheduled or even medication refills. I highly recomend him & his team if you need a colon and rectal specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

I wish Dr. Knapps could be my doctor for all my ailments. Extremely professional and caring and that goes to all his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2020

I am really grad, I was referred to Dr Azimudin by my PCP. The surgery went well and was fast. I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2019

I started having extreme pain and had suffered for 2 weeks. I had gone to another Dr. who prescribed some medication but the issue kept getting worse. It was so bad I went to the ER and they were no help. I called Dr. Azimuddin and he got me in the next day. I was in so much pain that he had me admitted to the hospital that day. He conducted surgery the following day and that took care of the issue. That was 6 days ago and I am feeling great and have no pain. I was introduced to Dr. Azimuddin in a very bad situation which he handled extremely well. I can not recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

Very great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I was referred by my dr for hemmoroids i made a appt and arrived one week earlier than my scheduled date and was told that i could be seen. Dr R listened to my concerns and preformed a exam and Concluded that I indeed needed surgery. I had to reschedule and they were very accommodating. On the of it did take a bit of time to get to the surgery room. I did see the dr before during the nurse visit. As I was wheeled off to surgery i was repositioned and woke up in aftercare. There was a bit of pain and i was given som morphine. This did not work as well as the tylenol 3. The ibuprofen did the job so i never really took the tylenol 3 again. Although a uncomfortable procedure it's not a bad experience. Very nice dr Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I was told I needed surgery by another Doctor on a Thursday, met with Dr. Azi on Monday and had surgery on Wednesday. He is kind and compassionate. I was immediately comforted by his confidence and his knowledge. When I went into my preop appointment at the hospital, I was further comforted by the nurse who said she used to work with him. She told me "he is the best at what he does". Other doctors I have been working with all knew him and have had nothing but nice things to say about him. He is not only a great doctor; he is a very nice person. He explains everything and is very comforting. I would recommend him to anyone. What a great guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2019

He solved my 2 year problem without surgery. What a relief. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2019

I am a patient of Dr. Azimuddin and he is one of the best Doctors I've ever seen he has done 2 surgeries on me in the last five years and has shown nothing but concern and compassion!!!! He asks lots of questions and he answers any I have.Would highly recommend this Doctor to anyone of my family or friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

My husband saw Dr. Raphaeli today after seeing 3 other colorectal doctors. He is by far the best! He listened well and reviewed CT Scan and colonoscopy reports. He recommended a treatment plan. We like his demeanor and the way he talked to us in plain language. He was on time for a 3pm appointment which is unusual for a specialist. His staff were friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2019

Very attentive, listens well and is prepared to answer any question that you may ask pertaining to your condition. Dr Azi put together a team of doctors to handle my treatments and coordinated with each. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Azi is extremely knowledgeable in his specialty and I wouldn't trust any other surgeon. I had never had surgery before, and he was reassuring, patient, and professional with all my concerns and questions. The surgery went well and was fast. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2019

He did my colon resection. He’s personable and straight forward. He took the time to meet me in his office to explain the surgery and recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

Fantastic. Friendly, comfortable, smart, and down to earth. Dr. Knapps talks to my family and me like we're just people. He gives information without assuming we know what he's talking about but without being condescending. We were so lucky to have been assigned him as my father's surgeon this spring - he literally saved my father's life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2019

Dr. Azimuddin was able to correct a problem I have been struggling with for years. Understanding that my insurance deductible was about to reset he was able schedule me in on his Birthday that week. I am thankful for finding this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr. Knapps is very thorough, takes time to answer questions and is truly committed to giving his patients the very best care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2019

Fantastic. Everything you want in a Physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through two surgeries, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. I've also had Dr. Knapp visit me in the hospital on occasion and can only say good things about him too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2019

Dr azimuddin has seen me 3x and has done 2 procedures including davinci robot surgery for r inguinal hernia i have the utmost confidence in him he listens, and my results have been excellent he is friendly and professional and clearly explains things his staff is also friendly and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2019

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr Raphaeli. He is caring and concerned with comfort and complete recovery. He answered my phone call quickly post surgically and helped me with my question, not via a nurse or other office staff. I have been healing well and faster than I anticipated due to his surgical skill. Thank you Dr Raphaeli!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin preformed a procedure on me , he was exceptional in every way possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin preformed a procedure on me , he was exceptional in every way possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin is clearly very experienced and is an excellent surgeon/doctor. His easy going bedside manner helps patients navigate the uncomfortable subject matter of their visit. I would fully recommend and endorse Dr. Azimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2018

One of the best doctors I've ever been to new Exactly wat was wrong with me in and out real fast and very good prices and I don't even have insurance would definitely recommend raphaeli More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

In an emergent situation, we were blessed to have Dr. Jean Knapps to be the surgeon on call. Afterward, and during the additional two surgical procedures, he was compassionate and explained everything done and to be done in detail. His skill and concern gave us peace. Also Dr. Azimuddin was great in post op visits in the hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2018

Excellent doctor, had 2 surgeries prior with different doctors but still had issues, 1 surgery with Dr.Azimuddin and I've been pain free for months. His personality is a bit dry but other than he's a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

Had surgery six months ago and I’m feeling grate since then thanks to the intervention of Doctor Azimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin is awesome. Always on time and very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimuddin by my PCP. I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy. He doesn't show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does.A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel. But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, within 24 hours, I was a different person. It was like a light switch.While he seems unemotional, he seems to really care about his patients, and was very patient with my questions.I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to anyone for any procedures or office visits he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

I cannot say enough about Dr. Azimuddin. I suffered with a fissure for over 6 months. Day in and day out of constant, agonizing pain. When I had been turned away from two other doctors writing them off his hemorrhoids, I knew my body and knew they were something more problematic. I thank God I found Dr. Azimuddin. We didn't spend more than 5 minutes in the room together before he ushered me to his office and scheduled surgery. One week later, he performed the 15 minute surgery and since that day (3 months ago) I have not had ONE day of pain! He knows what he is doing, please don't put it off. I was scared to death but I will NEVER wait again. Go see him. He is an absolute God send. Thank you again Dr. Azimuddin! I can never repay you for giving me my life back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through two surgeries, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. I've also had Dr. Knapp visit me in the hospital on occasion and can only say good things about him too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10.After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of:1) Immediate access to care2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms4) Individualized Treatment for meIn addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok.My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing.Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my surgeon for a total colectomy, an ostomy reversal, hospital stays, and in-office checkups. He is always friendly and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. Dr. Azi looks out for his patients and is a great doctor to have on your side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through a total colectomy, ostomy reversal, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I’ve talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through a total colectomy, ostomy reversal, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin was my surgeon for a required total colectomy. Naturally, having to have a complicated surgery was incredibly scary and the recovery process was difficult. Dr. Azimuddin was wonderful, though, throughout -- leading up to the surgery, the surgery itself and the recovery process. He is very direct and frank, which I appreciate greatly. Most importantly, my surgical results were about the best you can have with this type surgery. I had no complications from the actual surgery and my recovery process -- albeit difficult -- was easier than what most patients experience with a total colectomy. I would highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to others who need to have colon surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10. After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of: 1) Immediate access to care 2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract 3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms 4) Individualized Treatment for me In addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok. My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimuddin by my PCP. I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy. He doesn't show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does. A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel. But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, within 24 hours, I was a different person. It was like a light switch. While he seems unemotional, he seems to really care about his patients, and was very patient with my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to anyone for any procedures or office visits he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10. After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of: 1) Immediate access to care 2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract 3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms 4) Individualized Treatment for me In addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok. My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr, Raphaeli - is a caring and kind doctor. He explained everything to me and there was nothing to fear. I was relaxed and came through the procedure well. Best of all no pain any more! Carole Z. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr, Raphaeli - is a caring and kind doctor. He explained everything to me and there was nothing to fear. I was relaxed and came through the procedure well. Best of all no pain any more! Carole Z. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2018

Excellent care from Dr. Azi and his office. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2018

After being in pain for months & seeing 2 other doctors. Dr. Raphaeli actually took the time to exam me. He was very patient, nice and took his time. He gave me different options and told me exactly what I had. I am so glad that I found him. His office staff at the Chasewood location is very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Knapps was very patient and answered all my and my Mom's questions, very warm and understanding, he made us feel very comfortable with the procedures and was always available to answer any questions. The fact that he spoke Spanish made all the difference in the world for my Mom because she was able to communicate herself to the doctor without having me as an interpreter. We will recommend him to every single person that I know that may need a colon and rectal surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Knapps was very patient and answered all my and my Mom's questions, very warm and understanding, he made us feel very comfortable with the procedures and was always available to answer any questions. The fact that he spoke Spanish made all the difference in the world for my Mom because she was able to communicate herself to the doctor without having me as an interpreter. We will recommend him to every single person that I know that may need a colon and rectal surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimudin by my PCP. I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy. He doesn't show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does.A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel. But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimuddin by my PCP.  I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy.  He doesn’t show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does.A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel.  But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, within 24 hours, I was a different person.  It was like a light switch.While he seems unemotional, he seems to really care about his patients, and was very patient with my questions.I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to anyone for any procedures or office visits he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimuddin by my PCP.  I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy.  He doesn't show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does. A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel.  But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, within 24 hours, I was a different person.  It was like a light switch. While he seems unemotional, he seems to really care about his patients, and was very patient with my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to anyone for any procedures or office visits he offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

really?? there is an extra star I can put down for Dr. Azimuddin?? Wish there were 10!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

Great bedside manner. Sweet man, highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 08, 2017

One of the best doctors I have ever had. My situation was very rare and he was with me every step of the way. He went out of his was to get ahold of me and made sure I was doing okay. Also, he always tries to use the least invasive treatment first! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

Dr Azimuddin solved my problem in no time. His staff got me in the office within hours of my first call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

I can't speak for other doctors but I must say Dr Knapp was great. He was very flexible and accommodating with my scheduling needs. He performed my procedure in office as I requested and it was very quick and smooth. As a nurse, I would highly recommend Dr. Knapp. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

I can’t speak for other doctors but I must say Dr Knapp was great. He was very flexible and accommodating with my scheduling needs. He performed my procedure in office as I requested and it was very quick and smooth. As a nurse, I would highly recommend Dr. Knapp. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 18, 2016

My experience with Dr. Azimuddin has been exceptional. Throughout my treatment, Dr. Azimuddin was there to help guide me through the process. He always made sure I was completely aware of all health risks, personally checked up on surgical patients, and was always diligent in answering any questions I had prior to or after surgery. He goes by the book, and doesn't put his patients at any unnecessary risks. Thanks to his advice and support, I am on my way to recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

"All I had is Medicare" My husband said "And they treated me like a prince." We were having a crisis. My husband was passing large blood clots and bleeding a lot from his rectum. We had been told there was "something" in his colon on the CAT scan and were scared to death. They went above and beyond to do everything they could. He's an old crippled guy, on Medicare. They treated him like a VIP. We had a great experience with the office staff - who took the time to explain everything, and Dr Raphaeli. Dr. R looked at our records and scheduled my husband for a prompt colonoscopy. Since we are non-driving due to disability he took pains to make sure it would happen locally so we wouldn't have transportation difficulties. The procedure was fast, the results good (no cancer!). We have a proper diagnosis and a treatment plan. Houston Colon and Rectal, and Dr R, went above and beyond to serve both of us, and for that they have my undying gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

"All I had is Medicare" My husband said "And they treated me like a prince." We were having a crisis. My husband was passing large blood clots and bleeding a lot from his rectum. We had been told there was "something" in his colon on the CAT scan and were scared to death. They went above and beyond to do everything they could. He's an old crippled guy, on Medicare. They treated him like a VIP. We had a great experience with the office staff - who took the time to explain everything, and Dr Raphaeli. Dr. R looked at our records and scheduled my husband for a prompt colonoscopy. Since we are non-driving due to disability he took pains to make sure it would happen locally so we wouldn't have transportation difficulties. The procedure was fast, the results good (no cancer!). We have a proper diagnosis and a treatment plan. Houston Colon and Rectal, and Dr R, went above and beyond to serve both of us, and for that they have my undying gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2016

He inspires confidence in a successful surgical outcome because he explains why something is done. His attitude is collaborative rather than dictatorial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

Dr. Azzimuddin diagnosed and resolved my issue in 2 weeks, that had been on going for 7 months. Although he is a surgeon his first statement was not let?s cut you open and see what we find (as I had been told by another surgeon)! His test showed the issue immediately. my intestines had a hole made from mesh from a previous surgery which resulted in my body creating a fistula. He scheduled surgery, operated, and fixed the issue, that was in Sept. 2015. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! The results were amazing on top loving to visit their office and staff. I highly recommend them to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2012

Such a kind and professional practice.  They really put me at ease. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.