Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery

Patient Testimonials

Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery is proud to treat patients all across Houston, TX and beyond at our accessible North Houston and West Houston offices. We employ three of the finest specialists in the field, Drs. Khawaja Azimuddin, Tal Raphaeli, and Jean Knapps. Each of our surgeons prioritizes providing exceptional patient care above all else. We work closely with women and men alike so they can understand every step of their treatment and play an active role in the decision-making process of their colorectal care. When choosing a specialist to restore your health and quality of life, it's important that you select only the best. Below, we have provided a comprehensive listing of reviews left by real patients just like you who have sought and received care from Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery. We invite you to browse through these individual accounts and envision the care you could receive when you trust your wellness to our esteemed team.

Filter117 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 17, 2021

I visited Dr. Azmuddin for a routine colonoscopy, and he did an excellent job. He is very competent, intelligent, and friendly. For the first time, I experienced almost no recovery time from the procedure. After a short stay in the hospital, I walked out with my husband to enjoy a large breakfast. I am also pleased that Dr Azmuddin gave me a choice of 2 good hospitals: Houston Methodist-Willowbrook and St. Lukes. I chose Houston Methodist, and was very happy with all of their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 03, 2021

I recommend Dr. Knapps. My wife and I are his patients and we both received excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2022

He listens and is concerned about my son’s care. He explained everything to my satisfaction and answered all our questions. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2022

Dr. Azi is not only professional but very caring toward his patients and staff. While maintaining a high level of professionalism toward me, I also witnessed his playful side with his staff while they were working on my file/insurance. Such a breath of fresh air to see a doctor treat his staff like family. He is extremely gentle during the exam, and explained everything in detail, including my options. I had an emergency visit and he and his staff were able to schedule surgery the next day. I have already given is name to a colleague, so when she is ready to have surgery she knows who to contact. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2022

It was my first visit to Dr.Jean Knapps clinic,and I am really happy that he was able to help me with my painful Hemmoroids. He is very professional, and I hope to continue my treatment under his care.Also he speaks Spanish too it was a plus for me. I was embarrassed at the beguining, because of my medical situation,but he and his staff makes me to fell better. Thank you Dr.KnappsEsta hera mi primer visita a la clinica de el Dr.Jean Knapps, I estoy muy contenta con el tratamiento de mis dolorosas hemorroides que el Dr.Knapps me dio. El doctor es muy professional y su personal tambien.El doctor habla Español tambien , que para mi es un extra pues es comodo comunicarse con el.Gracias Dr.Knapps por su alluda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2022

Thanks for fixing me up doc. Pain free and back to normal. Great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2022

After 2 surgeries from an ER doctor and one from another doctor, my fistula kept flaring up. I decided to get a second opinion from Dr Azimuddhin, and I was convinced to go for a third surgery. Right after the surgery I felt this time it would be all fixed. Because he did the procedure so clean and the incision was thoroughly stitched. I have never given any reviews, but the pain and the procedures I went through last year literally took a toll on me. Thanks to Dr. Azimuddhin, he treated me and solved my issue in merely couple of weeks. Please don’t wait or be scared to get help if you have any colon issues, go to him and get his expert opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2022

Very professional and knowledgeable, immediately put me at my ease. Took time to explain my issues in a manner I could understand. Extremely cordial, and a very good bedside manner. I am very happy under his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 14, 2022

Took his time to relate to me in great detail all aspects of my recent surgery and post surgery. He is articulate, friendly, and has a good sense of humor. He is an excellent surgeon and I am grateful to have been his patient. I highly recommend Dr. Raphaeli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2022

I went to visit dr knapps not knowing if he would help me on a problem I already had . He went straight out to help me not being afraid I had fishlas and a botched colon surgery from a different doctor. With in a month he scheduled surgery and did a wonderful job helping me and did an Ileostomy cleaning me out getting rid of the Abscess and tube bag that I had. He is very professional and there to make sure you are taken care of . The best surgeon who was not Afraid to help me out when no other surgeon wanted to do my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2022

I have been Dr Azimuddin’s patient since 2017 and found him very knowledgeable, well experienced and compassionate. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2022

Staff was great in setting the appointment, little waiting, and with their timely and useful follow-up. Good and helpful advice from the doctor -- an experienced professional throughout. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2022

Dr. Azi performed emergency hernia surgery on my 83 year old father a month ago. He was straightforward and honest. He saved my father’s life and my family is so grateful to him. God really him thru performing the surgery which was considered complicated. I recommend Dr. Azi to anyone especially for an elderly patient who is scared. His kindness and compassion goes a long way. May god continue to bless him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2022

Dr. Azimuddin is absolutely great with his patients. During and post surgery Dr. Azimuddin and his staff were very professional and took special care of all my needs. I suggested Dr. Azimuddin to my family as well and they also benefited from his expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2022

Dr. Azi is the most caring doctor I have ever had! He has helped me through a blood clot, two colonoscopies, he's also helped me through a surgery while I was in the hospital. He truly goes above and beyond. Not only is he an awesome doctor, he is a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2022

Dr Azimuddin is friendly which made me comfortable to talk and to discuss the problem with. Fully recommend to anyone. Much thanks to be under his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2022

Great Doctor. Very knowledgeable Wonderful bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2022

Dr. Raphaeli took his time at our initial appointment and explained the causes and concerns with my hernia and the mesh repair implant surgery that he recommended. He answered all my questions and made sure that I had a full understanding of the procedure and recovery process. For the surgery we chose Houston Methodist Willowbrook and he and the staff at the hospital took excellent care of me both pre and post op. He and his staff offer the best care I could ask for I highly recommend Dr. Raphaeli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2022

Dr. Knapps did a reversal colostomy on Nov. 1, 2021. He was able to use Robotics and he also took the time to remove adhesions. He is very friendly and knowledgeable and i would highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Knapps for making my surgery comfortable and going the extra mile in helping me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2022

I found Dr. Azi in 2018 when I was diagnosed with colon cancer. I was extremely impressed from the first visit and trust his judgment on what needs to be done. He has an awesome bedside manner and truly cares for his patients. (His sense of humor isn't too bad, either!) He is very thorough and made sure I understood exactly what was going to happen. He is THE best... I wish I could have him as my PCP. 10 out of 10!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 15, 2021

Dr. Azi is a life saver! He diagnosed my rectal cancer and jumped right into action. He literally pulled out his cell phone and began consulting with an oncologist and radiologist. Dr. Azi is the type of doctor that truly cares about his patients and will do anything ensure the best care. I am forever grateful for him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Khawja Azimuddin is an excellent surgeon. I cannot thank him enough for the surgery he performed on me -- which was seamless and pain free for me --- beyond my wildest imagination !! Thank you Dr. Azimuddin !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2021

After meeting with Dr. Knapps, I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism in the field of colon surgery. His bedside manner is excellent, he can explain complex situations in an easy to understand manner. He was great making sure I knew what to expect at each phase of the surgery, including pre and post. I give him a 5 star plus because I am convinced had it not been for his skills as a surgeon, I would not be alive today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2021

Dr. Knapps has a great "bedside manner" and is a very skilled surgeon. Highly recommended to anyone in need of such services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2021

Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2021

I was referred to Dr.Azimuddin by my GI and PCP doctor for my diverticulitis and he came highly recommended. He recommended surgery and since I have never had surgery in my life I was nervous and had questions. He explained the surgery and answered all my questions very patiently. I am very glad I went to Dr.Azimuddin and had my surgery. He has a very good bedside manner as well and the surgery went very well and I am 5 weeks Post-Op and feeling so much better. His staff are nice, friendly and helped me with my medical leave forms...(thank you Cece,Gaby and Evelyn!) I highly recommend DrAzimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2021

Dr Azimuddin performed emergency surgery on me 18 months ago. I became his patient and found him to be professional, knowledgeable and caring. He listens and has a good sense of humor. I definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 11, 2021

Recommend highly handled everything exactly the way he explained before the surgery Follow up very timely and responsive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 10, 2021

Very exact and to the point. Took very good care of me. After examination he took time to explain what treatment he would use. I was fully informed and knew what to expect. I am very satisfied with the outcome. Thank you Dr Azimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 04, 2021

Very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2021

He is a good doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2021

Dr Azzimuddin has done 3 procedures on me-he is a pro, friendly and I'm honored to be his patient-excellent results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Raphaeli is an incredible doctor/surgeon. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients. I can't say enough great things about him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr. Azimuddin was very professional and attentive to my concerns. As someone who struggled with hemrroids for 3 years, I was very grateful to have been cured by his simple treatments. The healing process and hospitality were overall remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2021

Dr. Raffaella was absolutely great, he helped me when I had no help, I look forward to going to him, everyone there was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2021

I had a colonoscopy done myself and he has treated my wife extensively. Dr. Azimuddin is a highly competent, caring, and compassionate physician. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr knapps lusters to everything and reviewed my records and was honest about my condition. He is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2021

Dr. Azimuddin is the consummate surgeon of great expertise and perfection. If you need a colon surgical procedure, call him! He is second to none in colon rectal surgery. He made a complicated procedure look so simple that I walked away from the hospital after the surgical procedure completely healed without any pain; without any dizziness; and without any post surgical infection thereafter. A university of Edinburgh Scotland trained surgeon, he is the best scholar because he is also a PhD in medicine. Also, he is very polite and humble, making his patients feel homely, safe, comfortable, and satisfied. I rate him and his clinic's staff 5-star and awesome in professional medical expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2021

Very good Doctor vey thoroughly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2021

All of my visits and my surgery were handled professionally and in a caring manner. His surgery to relieve my condition was outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin for his outstanding expertise, manner and technique. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2021

DR. Raphaeli was very professional and thorough. He explained my procedure in detail, what to expect during surgery, length of recovery, and how to alleviate pain post-surgery. All scheduled appointments were prompt, no waiting around. I would definitely recommend his practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2020

Dr. Tal Raphaeli Is a great doctor and very helpful with my issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2020

Excellent service and attention. I had a severe problem with much pain and suffering. Dr. Jean Knapps got me a very accurate diagnosis and solved my problem in a few days. He was also very professional with my colonoscopy that went all easy from beginning to end, therefore I would not hesitate to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2020

My 82 year old Mom with Lewy Body Dementia needed surgery while she was in hospital and my brother and I were most concerned about her having it due to the tenancy for LBD patients to severely decline after being under general anesthesia. Dr. Azi spoke at length with us and said he would research other anesthesia methods to avoid that risk. He and Dr. Snider (anesth) came up with a way to accommodate our wishes and allow Mom's hernia to be repaired. We have been most pleased with Dr. Azi, his staff and consults! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BEST!! He is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He's very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He's the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli told me more info than anyone else had before pertaining to my physical situation. He had a plan for positive results and is helping me attain those results. I highly recommend this doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2020

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Azimuddin, had major rectal cancer surgery with ostomy and reversal. This was a very scary time for me. He's good at explaining what to expect. Also something about him gave me confidence that I was in good hands. Turns out I was blessed to have him as my surgeon. Would trust him with my children, says everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2020

I was in the office for a physical check-up and to schedule surgery for an umbilical hernia. The office was spotless and tidy; the waiting time was minimal. Dr. Knapps invested the correct time for my review; he was very attentive to my questions and clarified all my doubts. The surgery was scheduled, as well as the subsequent follow-up consultation. I widely recommend Dr. Knapps as a dependable and technical skillfully surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2020

Good listener and well above and beyond professional service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2020

Excellent Every appointment. I would recommend this practice to anyone. Dr. AziMuddin is very professional and made sure you understood every part of surgery and follow up visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2020

Not a Review but a heartfelt thank you to Dr. Knapps, My wife was referred to D.R Knapps for a medical issue. Come to find out that my wife's issue as not one of Dr. Knapps expertises. Dr. Knapps took the time to look at my wifes C.T scan and go over a little bit of what was going on. He assisted her in finding the right Dr. and even followed up with a called and talked to my wife's new doctor. Thank you Dr. Knapps More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2020

The ladies in the office are great very nice and Dr. A well I just think he’s the best very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns and knows his stuff the problems I had he had a cure and worked no problems after that. He the best would have him as my surgeon again. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2020

Dr. Azi was able to get me in very quickly, only 4 days and 2 were the weekend. He was on time, took a good history, and immediately started explaining what was wrong with me. I went to a different colorectal surgeon 6 months ago and she was terrible and gave me little to no info, and I then spent the last 6 months in terrible pain. Dr. Azi informed me as to what was going on and I finally have answers and a plan forward out of this. I think this is an amazing doctor, and I deal with doctors regularly in my profession- he is a good one. He's obviously an expert but he's also nice and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr Knapps helped me out with emergency surgery. Very caring and listens very well to patients concerns. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2020

excellent doctor. Very friendly. He has a lot of patience when explaining. He is very attentive. And there is a very nice atmosphere. I highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2020

excellent doctor. Very friendly. He has a lot of patience when explaining. He is very attentive. And there is a very nice atmosphere. I highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin. Very professional and a good personality with a sense of humor!He takes time to listen to the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin (Dr Azi) is amAZIng :-) He is very knowledgeable, understandable, and patient (especially with those of us that may be a little stubborn and untrusting of doctors in general) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin. Very professional and a good personality with a sense of humor!He takes time to listen to the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2020

Great visit l do recommend him My appointment was very fast so apprechive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2020

I am so glad that I was referred to Dr. Knapps. He is amazing! He is very professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. I was worried about my lap chole but Dr. Knapps made me feel at ease. I will definitely refer family members and friends to him. Thank you, Dr. Knapps. You're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2020

I had a great overall experience, if you can even say that about a surgery. I have had a number of surgeries over the years for various things, but this was my first experience with Dr. Azimuddin. I was expecting the worst due to the type of procedure, recovery time, pain, etc. I was pleasantly surprised that there was much less recovery pain than I have experienced with other surgeries and I had no complications at all. Dr. Azimuddin was very thorough as I would expect any surgeon to be before and after the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin and Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery for any type of colon or rectal surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2020

My name is Joseph Khawam and I'm a patient of Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin. I was in so much pain, I was bleeding and suffering from my hemorrhoids for a very long time. I tried everything for more than eight months and nothing worked at all and the pain was getting worst. Then my doctor told me to go to Dr. Azimuddin and I did. Dr. Azimuddin is such a wonderful doctor. He diagnosed me with stage 4 hemmohroid and extreme rectum pain. He did my surgery and I feel great. He's very knowledgeable and took his his time to listen to me and was very patient with me. He's a very honest and understanding doctor and not greedy like so many other doctors. He saw me as a patient and not a business deal. He's a very good doctor and surgeon. I wish for every patient who suffer from colon, rectum and hemmohroids to go to Dr. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN BECAUSE HE REALLY IS A GREAT SURGEON.Thank you very much Dr. Azimuddin for everything because I feel like you treated me as if I was your own brother. Thank you ag More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2020

My name is Joseph Khawam and I'm a patient of Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin. I was in so much pain, I was bleeding and suffering from my hemorrhoids for a very long time. I tried everything for more than eight months and nothing worked at all and the pain was getting worst. Then my doctor told me to go to Dr. Azimuddin and I did. Dr. Azimuddin is such a wonderful doctor. He diagnosed me with stage 4 hemmohroid and extreme rectum pain. He did my surgery and I feel great. He's very knowledgeable and took his his time to listen to me and was very patient with me. He's a very honest and understanding doctor and not greedy like so many other doctors. He saw me as a patient and not a business deal. He's a very good doctor and surgeon. I wish for every patient who suffer from colon, rectum and hemmohroids to go to Dr. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN BECAUSE HE REALLY IS A GREAT SURGEON.Thank you very much Dr. Azimuddin for everything because I feel like you treated me as if I was your own brother. Thank you ag More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2020

I love how quick they take care of you over the phone and in person. Dr. Azzimmudin is very patient and always takes time to explain different options when it comes to our care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2020

I love how quick they take care of you over the phone and in person. Dr. Azzimmudin is very patient and always takes time to explain different options when it comes to our care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2020

Hallelujah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2020

Hallelujah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 15, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin was recommended to me from my GP. I was diagnosed with Stage 4 colon cancer. Dr. Azimuddin took my case and did the operation on my colon. Bottom line, because of his knowledge and professionalism he saved my life. His care and concern of his patients go beyond the norm. If you are put in the situation of finding a colon or rectal surgery please, contact Doctor Azimuddin if you want the best chance of surviving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2020

Dr. Azimuddin has been very helpful and kind from the first time I went to see him. He provided me with all the details about the procedure well beforehand. Before and after surgery he was very kind and patient and answered all my questions and concerns. Very well experienced and excellent bedside manner! His staff was very cooperative as well. Overall the experience was as smooth as I could have hoped. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2020

Habla mi idioma, es una persona muy amable y le explica detalladamente el problema. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I went in there scared of what he may say about my situation but he explained everything in laymen's terms, easy to understand. I was very impressed. I will continue to use and recommend him and this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2020

From the very first visit with Dr. Azimuddin I felt very relieved that I had chosen someone who listens and provides feedback to my questions in a manner that was easy to understand. He always provided material about the course of action that he intended to take. I am now cancer free and throughout my follow up appointments he remains the same. Great personality and a sense of humor at the right times! Very knowledgeable, respectful and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2020

Doctor Knapps is a master surgeon and has wonderful patient demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2020

TREATMENT WITH PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE AND EXCEPTIONAL CARE. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND DR. KHAWAJA AZIMUDDIN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2020

This is a straight talk but kind Dr. He is very prompt to see his patients. He listens to what you have to say. I was very pleased with him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2020

Best abdominal surgeon in North Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Dr Azimuddin is professional, knowledgeable who’s still practicing with an excellent bedside manners, he listens, answer and address the patient concerns and issues. You’re highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Very pleasant. Explains everything in great detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Very pleasant. Explains everything in great detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

I feel very lucky that I was referred to Dr. Knapps. Yes, he is a wonderful doctor but just as important, he is just a good person who made me feel comfortable before and after my surgery. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

I feel very lucky that I was referred to Dr. Knapps. Yes, he is a wonderful doctor but just as important, he is just a good person who made me feel comfortable before and after my surgery. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

Excelente Doctor, muy profesional en lo que hace, amable, te explica detalladamente para que no hayan dudas. Lo recomiendo una y mil veces! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Azi has been so great through a hectic year I had last year. He asked me every question I wanted to ask but if course never think of when you get there. He didnt just see me for the exam he sat down with me explained everything about the surgery & made sure I knew everything I needed to know. He even took the time to be sure everything was good after my surgery as well. Hes a great doctor and the staff has always been fast to take care of any calls with questions or appts needing to be rescheduled or even medication refills. I highly recomend him & his team if you need a colon and rectal specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

very pleased with Dr. Raphaeli professional and courteous, have already told others about him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

I wish Dr. Knapps could be my doctor for all my ailments. Extremely professional and caring and that goes to all his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2019

I started having extreme pain and had suffered for 2 weeks. I had gone to another Dr. who prescribed some medication but the issue kept getting worse. It was so bad I went to the ER and they were no help. I called Dr. Azimuddin and he got me in the next day. I was in so much pain that he had me admitted to the hospital that day. He conducted surgery the following day and that took care of the issue. That was 6 days ago and I am feeling great and have no pain. I was introduced to Dr. Azimuddin in a very bad situation which he handled extremely well. I can not recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2019

He solved my 2 year problem without surgery. What a relief. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2019

I am a patient of Dr. Azimuddin and he is one of the best Doctors I've ever seen he has done 2 surgeries on me in the last five years and has shown nothing but concern and compassion!!!! He asks lots of questions and he answers any I have.Would highly recommend this Doctor to anyone of my family or friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2019

Very attentive, listens well and is prepared to answer any question that you may ask pertaining to your condition. Dr Azi put together a team of doctors to handle my treatments and coordinated with each. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Azi is extremely knowledgeable in his specialty and I wouldn't trust any other surgeon. I had never had surgery before, and he was reassuring, patient, and professional with all my concerns and questions. The surgery went well and was fast. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2019

He did my colon resection. He’s personable and straight forward. He took the time to meet me in his office to explain the surgery and recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

My husband found Dr. Knapps when he had to have emergency surgery to remove his entire colon due to ulcerative colitis in December of 2018. Since, he has been his surgeon for the next steps of his recovery and future surgeries. He just completed my husband’s second surgery and really takes the time to make sure we are confident in his decisions and his work. He really cares about his patients and how they are feeling. Even though my husband’s surgeries have been extensive, he gets relief knowing Dr. Knapps will always be a friendly face to see during and after. I think that has really made a difference in his recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

Fantastic. Friendly, comfortable, smart, and down to earth. Dr. Knapps talks to my family and me like we're just people. He gives information without assuming we know what he's talking about but without being condescending. We were so lucky to have been assigned him as my father's surgeon this spring - he literally saved my father's life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr. Knapps is very thorough, takes time to answer questions and is truly committed to giving his patients the very best care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2019

Fantastic. Everything you want in a Physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2019

Dr azimuddin has seen me 3x and has done 2 procedures including davinci robot surgery for r inguinal hernia i have the utmost confidence in him he listens, and my results have been excellent he is friendly and professional and clearly explains things his staff is also friendly and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2019

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr Raphaeli. He is caring and concerned with comfort and complete recovery. He answered my phone call quickly post surgically and helped me with my question, not via a nurse or other office staff. I have been healing well and faster than I anticipated due to his surgical skill. Thank you Dr Raphaeli!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin preformed a procedure on me , he was exceptional in every way possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin preformed a procedure on me , he was exceptional in every way possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin is clearly very experienced and is an excellent surgeon/doctor. His easy going bedside manner helps patients navigate the uncomfortable subject matter of their visit. I would fully recommend and endorse Dr. Azimuddin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my surgeon for a total colectomy, an ostomy reversal, hospital stays, and in-office checkups. He is always friendly and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. Dr. Azi looks out for his patients and is a great doctor to have on your side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr, Raphaeli - is a caring and kind doctor. He explained everything to me and there was nothing to fear. I was relaxed and came through the procedure well. Best of all no pain any more! Carole Z. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr, Raphaeli - is a caring and kind doctor. He explained everything to me and there was nothing to fear. I was relaxed and came through the procedure well. Best of all no pain any more! Carole Z. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2018

Excellent care from Dr. Azi and his office. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2018

After being in pain for months & seeing 2 other doctors. Dr. Raphaeli actually took the time to exam me. He was very patient, nice and took his time. He gave me different options and told me exactly what I had. I am so glad that I found him. His office staff at the Chasewood location is very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Knapps was very patient and answered all my and my Mom's questions, very warm and understanding, he made us feel very comfortable with the procedures and was always available to answer any questions. The fact that he spoke Spanish made all the difference in the world for my Mom because she was able to communicate herself to the doctor without having me as an interpreter. We will recommend him to every single person that I know that may need a colon and rectal surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Knapps was very patient and answered all my and my Mom's questions, very warm and understanding, he made us feel very comfortable with the procedures and was always available to answer any questions. The fact that he spoke Spanish made all the difference in the world for my Mom because she was able to communicate herself to the doctor without having me as an interpreter. We will recommend him to every single person that I know that may need a colon and rectal surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

I am really glad I was referred to Dr. Azimudin by my PCP. I had terrible hemorrhoids and he walked me through my options, before I made the decision to have a hemorrhoidectemy. He doesn't show much emotion and it straight to the point, which I appreciated, but not everyone does.A few days after my surgery, he saw me for a same day appointment because I was in pain that I thought was more than I thought I should feel. But after a discussion and guidance on keeping on top of my medications, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

really?? there is an extra star I can put down for Dr. Azimuddin?? Wish there were 10!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 08, 2017

One of the best doctors I have ever had. My situation was very rare and he was with me every step of the way. He went out of his was to get ahold of me and made sure I was doing okay. Also, he always tries to use the least invasive treatment first! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

Dr Azimuddin solved my problem in no time. His staff got me in the office within hours of my first call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 18, 2016

My experience with Dr. Azimuddin has been exceptional. Throughout my treatment, Dr. Azimuddin was there to help guide me through the process. He always made sure I was completely aware of all health risks, personally checked up on surgical patients, and was always diligent in answering any questions I had prior to or after surgery. He goes by the book, and doesn't put his patients at any unnecessary risks. Thanks to his advice and support, I am on my way to recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2016

He inspires confidence in a successful surgical outcome because he explains why something is done. His attitude is collaborative rather than dictatorial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

Dr. Azzimuddin diagnosed and resolved my issue in 2 weeks, that had been on going for 7 months. Although he is a surgeon his first statement was not let?s cut you open and see what we find (as I had been told by another surgeon)! His test showed the issue immediately. my intestines had a hole made from mesh from a previous surgery which resulted in my body creating a fistula. He scheduled surgery, operated, and fixed the issue, that was in Sept. 2015. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.