Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Colon and Rectal Surgeon Dr. Tal Raphaeli

Patient Testimonials

Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery is proud to treat patients all across Houston, TX and beyond at our accessible North Houston and West Houston offices. We employ three of the finest specialists in the field, Drs. Khawaja Azimuddin, Tal Raphaeli, and Jean Knapps. Each of our surgeons prioritizes providing exceptional patient care above all else. We work closely with women and men alike so they can understand every step of their treatment and play an active role in the decision-making process of their colorectal care. When choosing a specialist to restore your health and quality of life, it's important that you select only the best. Below, we have provided a comprehensive listing of reviews left by real patients just like you who have sought and received care from Houston Colon and Rectal Surgery. We invite you to browse through these individual accounts and envision the care you could receive when you trust your wellness to our esteemed team.

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 17, 2021

I visited Dr. Azmuddin for a routine colonoscopy, and he did an excellent job. He is very competent, intelligent, and friendly. For the first time, I experienced almost no recovery time from the procedure. After a short stay in the hospital, I walked out with my husband to enjoy a large breakfast. I am also pleased that Dr Azmuddin gave me a choice of 2 good hospitals: Houston Methodist-Willowbrook and St. Lukes. I chose Houston Methodist, and was very happy with all of their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2021

Dr. Tal Raphaeli was the best for my procedure. I literally haven't felt like this since I was a teenager. I truly thank Dr. Raphaeli for getting me back to normal. I would definitely refer him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 14, 2022

Took his time to relate to me in great detail all aspects of my recent surgery and post surgery. He is articulate, friendly, and has a good sense of humor. He is an excellent surgeon and I am grateful to have been his patient. I highly recommend Dr. Raphaeli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2022

Dr. Azi is the most caring doctor I have ever had! He has helped me through a blood clot, two colonoscopies, he's also helped me through a surgery while I was in the hospital. He truly goes above and beyond. Not only is he an awesome doctor, he is a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

Dr. Tad Raphaeli is an outstanding surgeon that takes great care of his patients and I thank God to let me get in touch with him to take care of my Colovesical issue and now I'm very lucky to say that I'm enjoying my good health again. I definitely recommend him and his staff as they are very professional and extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2022

Dr Azimuddin is friendly which made me comfortable to talk and to discuss the problem with. Fully recommend to anyone. Much thanks to be under his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2022

Dr. Raphaeli took his time at our initial appointment and explained the causes and concerns with my hernia and the mesh repair implant surgery that he recommended. He answered all my questions and made sure that I had a full understanding of the procedure and recovery process. For the surgery we chose Houston Methodist Willowbrook and he and the staff at the hospital took excellent care of me both pre and post op. He and his staff offer the best care I could ask for I highly recommend Dr. Raphaeli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

Excellent experience. Dr. Raphaeli & his Staff are EXCELLENT! One suggestion. When one is required to fill out new patient paperwork they should be advised when the appointment is made and then be given the option to have said paperwork mailed to them so they can complete at home where all of their records and information is at. That would speed thing up for all concerned and make it the requirement more much patient friendly !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 15, 2021

Dr. Azi is a life saver! He diagnosed my rectal cancer and jumped right into action. He literally pulled out his cell phone and began consulting with an oncologist and radiologist. Dr. Azi is the type of doctor that truly cares about his patients and will do anything ensure the best care. I am forever grateful for him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Great Doctor, he talks to you and explains what is real going on with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I talked to Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin and described my situation. He pinpointed the problem and provided an onsite procedure. I have felt much better since. I have confidence that Dr. Khawaja Azimuddin will fix my problem. Thanks a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

I took my mother who had rectal prolapse to a surgeon at another well known hospital. Surgery was scheduled twice but postponed for one reason or another. Someone recommended Dr. Azimuddin and I took my mother to him. Doctor and all the staff were very cordial and professional. surgery was planned without any hassle. I'll update the remarks after the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Tal was professional, made a quick diagnosis, gave me literature on my problem and a prescription sample. He wrote a prescription and I was on my way. They took me at my appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 11, 2021

Recommend highly handled everything exactly the way he explained before the surgery Follow up very timely and responsive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Raphaeli is an incredible doctor/surgeon. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients. I can't say enough great things about him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. Raphaeli is a great doctor and was able to correct my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr. Azimuddin was very professional and attentive to my concerns. As someone who struggled with hemrroids for 3 years, I was very grateful to have been cured by his simple treatments. The healing process and hospitality were overall remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2021

Dr. Raffaella was absolutely great, he helped me when I had no help, I look forward to going to him, everyone there was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Professional and friendly staff. Didn't have to wait long for an appointment. I felt very happy with my visit and with the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Dr. Azi is a life saver! He diagnosed my rectal cancer and jumped right into action. He literally pulled out his cell phone and began consulting with an oncologist and radiologist. Dr. Azi is the type of doctor that truly cares about his patients and will do anything ensure the best care. I am forever grateful for him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2021

Dr. Azimuddin is the consummate surgeon of great expertise and perfection. If you need a colon surgical procedure, call him! He is second to none in colon rectal surgery. He made a complicated procedure look so simple that I walked away from the hospital after the surgical procedure completely healed without any pain; without any dizziness; and without any post surgical infection thereafter. A university of Edinburgh Scotland trained surgeon, he is the best scholar because he is also a PhD in medicine. Also, he is very polite and humble, making his patients feel homely, safe, comfortable, and satisfied. I rate him and his clinic's staff 5-star and awesome in professional medical expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

DR. Raphaeli was very professional and thorough. He explained my procedure in detail, what to expect during surgery, length of recovery, and how to alleviate pain post-surgery. All scheduled appointments were prompt, no waiting around. I would definitely recommend his practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2021

DR. Raphaeli was very professional and thorough. He explained my procedure in detail, what to expect during surgery, length of recovery, and how to alleviate pain post-surgery. All scheduled appointments were prompt, no waiting around. I would definitely recommend his practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2020

Dr. Tal Raphaeli Is a great doctor and very helpful with my issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2020

My 82 year old Mom with Lewy Body Dementia needed surgery while she was in hospital and my brother and I were most concerned about her having it due to the tenancy for LBD patients to severely decline after being under general anesthesia. Dr. Azi spoke at length with us and said he would research other anesthesia methods to avoid that risk. He and Dr. Snider (anesth) came up with a way to accommodate our wishes and allow Mom's hernia to be repaired. We have been most pleased with Dr. Azi, his staff and consults! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BEST!! He is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He's very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He's the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BESTHe is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He's very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He's the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is the BEST OF THE BESTHe is very patient and understanding. I have health anxiety and he was very patient with me and explained everything in great detail. He’s very confident and excellent at what he does, which put my mind at ease. I am so very happy that I found him and i will refer him to anybody and everybody who needs the greatest colorectal surgeon in Houston. If you are in need of a CRS, look no further, He’s the Dr. you have been searching for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli told me more info than anyone else had before pertaining to my physical situation. He had a plan for positive results and is helping me attain those results. I highly recommend this doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2020

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Azimuddin, had major rectal cancer surgery with ostomy and reversal. This was a very scary time for me. He's good at explaining what to expect. Also something about him gave me confidence that I was in good hands. Turns out I was blessed to have him as my surgeon. Would trust him with my children, says everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is very friendly and professional and answered all of my questions. His staff is very helpful and courteous. I will continue to go to Dr. Raphaeli as necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli made the experience as comfortable as possible. He has such a wonderful demeanor with his patients as well as my husband that was with me. He made sure to answer all of my questions and give me a detailed visit in which he described my options for my diagnosis. I would recommend him to anyone in my family. Thank you Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2020

Great visit l do recommend him My appointment was very fast so apprechive More

5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli and his staff are fantastic and professional. Im very pleased with them and my outcome after surgery. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I went in there scared of what he may say about my situation but he explained everything in laymen's terms, easy to understand. I was very impressed. I will continue to use and recommend him and this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Dr. Raphaeli is incredible surgeon who truly cares about his patients. My surgery was 5 hours long and he was completely successful. I am forever thankful and grateful and trust my next surgery with him will go as well. I can’t say enough good things about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Very pleasant. Explains everything in great detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2020

Very pleasant. Explains everything in great detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Azi has been so great through a hectic year I had last year. He asked me every question I wanted to ask but if course never think of when you get there. He didnt just see me for the exam he sat down with me explained everything about the surgery & made sure I knew everything I needed to know. He even took the time to be sure everything was good after my surgery as well. Hes a great doctor and the staff has always been fast to take care of any calls with questions or appts needing to be rescheduled or even medication refills. I highly recomend him & his team if you need a colon and rectal specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

very pleased with Dr. Raphaeli professional and courteous, have already told others about him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I was referred by my dr for hemmoroids i made a appt and arrived one week earlier than my scheduled date and was told that i could be seen. Dr R listened to my concerns and preformed a exam and Concluded that I indeed needed surgery. I had to reschedule and they were very accommodating. On the of it did take a bit of time to get to the surgery room. I did see the dr before during the nurse visit. As I was wheeled off to surgery i was repositioned and woke up in aftercare. There was a bit of pain and i was given som morphine. This did not work as well as the tylenol 3. The ibuprofen did the job so i never really took the tylenol 3 again. Although a uncomfortable procedure it's not a bad experience. Very nice dr Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

My husband saw Dr. Raphaeli today after seeing 3 other colorectal doctors. He is by far the best! He listened well and reviewed CT Scan and colonoscopy reports. He recommended a treatment plan. We like his demeanor and the way he talked to us in plain language. He was on time for a 3pm appointment which is unusual for a specialist. His staff were friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

Fantastic. Friendly, comfortable, smart, and down to earth. Dr. Knapps talks to my family and me like we're just people. He gives information without assuming we know what he's talking about but without being condescending. We were so lucky to have been assigned him as my father's surgeon this spring - he literally saved my father's life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through two surgeries, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. I've also had Dr. Knapp visit me in the hospital on occasion and can only say good things about him too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2019

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr Raphaeli. He is caring and concerned with comfort and complete recovery. He answered my phone call quickly post surgically and helped me with my question, not via a nurse or other office staff. I have been healing well and faster than I anticipated due to his surgical skill. Thank you Dr Raphaeli!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2018

One of the best doctors I've ever been to new Exactly wat was wrong with me in and out real fast and very good prices and I don't even have insurance would definitely recommend raphaeli More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

In an emergent situation, we were blessed to have Dr. Jean Knapps to be the surgeon on call. Afterward, and during the additional two surgical procedures, he was compassionate and explained everything done and to be done in detail. His skill and concern gave us peace. Also Dr. Azimuddin was great in post op visits in the hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through two surgeries, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. I've also had Dr. Knapp visit me in the hospital on occasion and can only say good things about him too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10.After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of:1) Immediate access to care2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms4) Individualized Treatment for meIn addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok.My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing.Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my surgeon for a total colectomy, an ostomy reversal, hospital stays, and in-office checkups. He is always friendly and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. Dr. Azi looks out for his patients and is a great doctor to have on your side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through a total colectomy, ostomy reversal, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I've talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin has been my doctor through a total colectomy, ostomy reversal, a couple diagnostic procedures, some hospital stays, and many in-office visits. He is always friendly, makes me feel comfortable, and is always concerned about my progress. He gives direct answers and takes the time to make sure I (and my parents) understand things. I always feel comfortable asking him any questions I have. Any nurse or hospital staff I’ve talked to always has great things to say about him. This has been a long journey through some pretty serious medical issues and Dr. Azi has been a great doctor to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Azimuddin was my surgeon for a required total colectomy. Naturally, having to have a complicated surgery was incredibly scary and the recovery process was difficult. Dr. Azimuddin was wonderful, though, throughout -- leading up to the surgery, the surgery itself and the recovery process. He is very direct and frank, which I appreciate greatly. Most importantly, my surgical results were about the best you can have with this type surgery. I had no complications from the actual surgery and my recovery process -- albeit difficult -- was easier than what most patients experience with a total colectomy. I would highly recommend Dr. Azimuddin to others who need to have colon surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10. After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of: 1) Immediate access to care 2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract 3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms 4) Individualized Treatment for me In addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok. My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

A couple months ago I suffered from severe pain in my lower abdomen which caused much difficulty when going to the restroom. My rating on this pain was a 10. After several Doctors failed to determine the source of my pain, I was lucky at last to have my gynecologist confirm it was a colon problem and that I needed to seek out the help of a specialist. My journey to Dr. Azimuddin was not an easy one as I was initially scheduled to have the procedure done in Miami. Due to a tropical storm my appointment was cancelled so I decided to head to Texas where I had family. My sister searched online for Colon specialist and there was Dr. Azimuddin of the Houston Colon & Rectal surgery with great reviews. Honestly my encounter with Dr. Azimuddin can only be described as ‘A Blessing’. In a nutshell, we emailed him in the evening for an urgent appointment given my level of pain. Imagine, Dr. Azimuddin was online and responded immediately confirming that he would fit me in for an appointment the next day. He was able to review all paper work and advise all next steps in order to have the procedure done quickly. A colonoscopy was done to confirm source of pain followed by a colon resection. I vouch that Dr. Azimuddin and his team lived up to their commitment to the patient of: 1) Immediate access to care 2) Complete Evaluation of GI Tract 3) Rapid Relief of Symptoms 4) Individualized Treatment for me In addition, I felt very comfortable knowing that I was being attended to by someone with so much experience and knowledge in his field. The level of professionalism was impeccable and I knew from my first appointment that I would be ok. My surgery was minimally invasive and my recovery has been nothing short of amazing. Thank you Dr. Azimuddin for making me pain free and able to live life to the fullest again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr, Raphaeli - is a caring and kind doctor. He explained everything to me and there was nothing to fear. I was relaxed and came through the procedure well. Best of all no pain any more! Carole Z. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr, Raphaeli - is a caring and kind doctor. He explained everything to me and there was nothing to fear. I was relaxed and came through the procedure well. Best of all no pain any more! Carole Z. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2018

After being in pain for months & seeing 2 other doctors. Dr. Raphaeli actually took the time to exam me. He was very patient, nice and took his time. He gave me different options and told me exactly what I had. I am so glad that I found him. His office staff at the Chasewood location is very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Knapps was very patient and answered all my and my Mom's questions, very warm and understanding, he made us feel very comfortable with the procedures and was always available to answer any questions. The fact that he spoke Spanish made all the difference in the world for my Mom because she was able to communicate herself to the doctor without having me as an interpreter. We will recommend him to every single person that I know that may need a colon and rectal surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

"All I had is Medicare" My husband said "And they treated me like a prince." We were having a crisis. My husband was passing large blood clots and bleeding a lot from his rectum. We had been told there was "something" in his colon on the CAT scan and were scared to death. They went above and beyond to do everything they could. He's an old crippled guy, on Medicare. They treated him like a VIP. We had a great experience with the office staff - who took the time to explain everything, and Dr Raphaeli. Dr. R looked at our records and scheduled my husband for a prompt colonoscopy. Since we are non-driving due to disability he took pains to make sure it would happen locally so we wouldn't have transportation difficulties. The procedure was fast, the results good (no cancer!). We have a proper diagnosis and a treatment plan. Houston Colon and Rectal, and Dr R, went above and beyond to serve both of us, and for that they have my undying gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

"All I had is Medicare" My husband said "And they treated me like a prince." We were having a crisis. My husband was passing large blood clots and bleeding a lot from his rectum. We had been told there was "something" in his colon on the CAT scan and were scared to death. They went above and beyond to do everything they could. He's an old crippled guy, on Medicare. They treated him like a VIP. We had a great experience with the office staff - who took the time to explain everything, and Dr Raphaeli. Dr. R looked at our records and scheduled my husband for a prompt colonoscopy. Since we are non-driving due to disability he took pains to make sure it would happen locally so we wouldn't have transportation difficulties. The procedure was fast, the results good (no cancer!). We have a proper diagnosis and a treatment plan. Houston Colon and Rectal, and Dr R, went above and beyond to serve both of us, and for that they have my undying gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2016

He inspires confidence in a successful surgical outcome because he explains why something is done. His attitude is collaborative rather than dictatorial. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.